Ailee and JR: “Summer’s Night” from ‘Grease‘

11 Mar

 

Summer loving, had me a blast

Summer loving, happened so fast

I met a girl, crazy for me

I met a boy, cute as can be

Summer days, drifting away to, oh…

The summer night

Tell me more, tell me more did you get very far?

Tell me more, tell me more like does he have a car?

She swan by me, she got a cramp

He want by me, got my suit damp

I saved her live, she nearly drowned

He showed up, splashing around

Summer fling, don’t mean a thing

But oh, the summer nights

Tell me more, Tell me more, I Like You

Tell me more, Tell me more, I Like You

It turned colder, that’s where it ends

So I told her, well still be friends

Then we made, our true love vow

Wonder what…she’s doing now

Summer dreams…ripped at the seam

But…oh…

Those…summer….nights

Leave a Reply

